the way it is vs the way it is

At the moment, I’m reading the book “the Portable Coach” 28 strategies for something or other. Amazon tells me it thinks I’m interested in “The Little Green Book of Getting Your Way at the same time I’m reading a book on zen, and I stumble on “what matters to me” like this quote below

As a scientist, I am not sure anymore that life can be reduced to a class struggle, to dialectical materialism, or any set of formulas. Life is spontaneous and it is unpredictable, it is magical. I think that we have struggled so hard with the tangible that we have forgotten the intangible. ~ Diane Frolov and Andrew Schneider, Northern Exposure, Zarya, 1994

And it gets pretty noisy inside

until

I think about (another favorite)

The way to the way it is is the way it is in me.

Contradictions, totally different flows, all going on at the same time. All playing out their part of what I welcome in contemplation.

Maybe the question I have is:

Q: What is ‘the way it is in me’ telling me about what this all means?

<quiet breath till an answer comes>

A: means ?

ah. another quiet breath.

0 Responses to “the way it is vs the way it is”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

