Vocation (thanks Lisa!)

Writer Friedrich Buechner describes vocation as the place where “our deep gladness meets the world’s deep hunger”.

By this perspective, my vocation is BEing in the world and offering my perspective. Something tells me that it needs just a wee bit more structure to attract an income. My current construct is that I AM a creative enterprise in support of creative enterprises.

2 Responses to “Vocation (thanks Lisa!)”


  1. 1 coachmeggie July 23, 2007 at 12:02 pm

    I love that quote Jane!

  2. 2 hawaiibreeze July 23, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    and then, my deep gladness is not about income, but about life. The quote cuts through a lot of fog for me.


Leave a Reply

