When’s the last time someone talked about shorthand?

It’s morning and I’m still fascinated about space.businessballs.com, where I’ve just found a page with a cluster of resources and links on shorthand. This is a skill I could use in dream workshops, when we record every word. I wonder what the thought process is? Writing out fully I think the concept of the words. Perhaps shorthand is only the sounds. This might also make it difficult to quickly find particular parts I’ve written, but shorten the number of pages. Tuesday I took 28 pages of notes.

ah … wiki says “Shorthand notes are typically temporary, intended either for immediate use, or for later transcription to longhand.” so … might as well do longhand, which I do pretty well. Maybe there are just a few of the most common words I could pick up.

0 Responses to “When’s the last time someone talked about shorthand?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

